Welcome to the site

As you can see, I don’t know how anything works and therefore there is nothing of interest on this site yet. But just you wait. This will be a cool site. And by cool, I mean totally sweet. (Does anyone remember that site about ninjas?)

The main reason for starting a website, even though I don’t have time to make it cool yet: my friend Emily Wing Smith taught me that to be a “real” author, one must have a “real” website. She started a website, and wa la, her first book was published. Thank you, Emily, for the fabulous tip. I’ll let you all know if it works out for me.

But first, I have to finish writing my novel.

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “Welcome to the site

  1. well, I have had an online presence for a long time and no book published yet. Oh well.

    Love the site. šŸ™‚ I will visit often. I think you have lots of interesting stuff on here now!

  2. Wenda Catherman

    You go Girl!
    I’ll keep checking your site to see your progress.

    Your Aunt Wendy