Christmas Plans

I love Christmas time. The colored lights. (Not the white ones as much.) The fact that I can now openly listen to my favorite Cori Connors Christmas CD when my husband is home. (He thinks Christmas music should not start until December. Bah.) Making those labor-intensive candy-cane cookies that break so easily you have to eat more than you give away. (At least they do when I make them. Hmm.) Scrambling to finish my novel before the Delacorte first-YA-novel contest deadline.

If I miss the Delacorte deadline, I’m just saying right now it’s the candy-cane cookies’ fault. That’s one time-consuming tradition I’m not giving up.

8 Comments

Filed under Holiday, Music, Novel

8 responses to “Christmas Plans

  1. Aha! I’m not the only one with a strict no-Christmas-until-after-Thanksgiving husband! I’ve been secretly listening to Harry Connick Jr. Christmas for weeks. It feels nice to be out of the closet 🙂

    Nice webpage! Good luck with the book, and let me know when it’s in some form that normal people like me can read it!

    Christine

  2. Yeah…. I felt like that for NaNo. Everything was put on hold. But I still don’t have the tree up. Probably won’t happen for two more weeks. 🙂

    Good luck with the novel!

  3. Kimberly, I love the look of your blog! So classy! And I feel very humbled to know such a famous published author! Who knew? (Aside from those gazillions of magazine articles, of course . . .)

  4. I’m not sure I’ve ever had those candy cane cookies. Now you think I’ve been living in a cave all these years, don’t you?

  5. Did Cori sing at Magee’s shindig?

  6. Go for the deadline, Kim! You know you can do it. Can’t wait to read your revisions.

  7. Darcy Buell

    I’m already missing Christmas music. Is it socially unacceptable to play it after New Year’s?
    I can’t wait for you book to be out! You’ll let us all know, right?
    I love your web page – I’m so honored to know a true author!